Tuesday, October 3, 2017

eARC Book review: Long, Tall Cowboy Christmas (Happy, Texas #2) by Carolyn Brown


Available September 26th 2017
eARC Provided by Publisher through Netgalley

Nash Lamont is a man about as solitary as they come. That's exactly why ranch life in middle-of-nowhere Happy, Texas suits him. So what the heck is he doing letting a beautiful widow and her three rambunctious children temporarily move in? Before he knows it, they're stringing Christmas lights and decorating the tree... and he's having the time of his life. But after everything he's been through, Nash knows this kind of happiness doesn't last.
Kasey Dawson thought she'd never get over the death of her husband. Nash, with his strong hands and infinite patience, is stirring something she hasn't felt in a long time. Kasey knows the sexy cowboy isn't telling her everything about this past, though. And she refuses to risk heartbreak all over again. But her kids have a plan of their own: Nothing will keep them from having a real family again-even if it takes a little help from Santa himself.

Nash Lamont is dealing with some serious PTSD. His grandmother sends him to his uncle's ranch to hopefully find his way back to himself. Kasey Dawson has been dealing with the death of her Army husband for 2 years. She moved back to her family ranch so that she could get help with her three kids and hopefully mend her broken heart. Then she meets Nash. Somehow falling off and ladder and getting a concussion lands him a chance to spend time with Kasey and her kids in his ranch home. The author mentions at the beginning of this book that this was a very emotional book for her to write. Within the first chapter you can see it's not a lie. Nash and Kasey had some serious hurdles to get to their HEA in this book. Not everyone in the family is on their side. There is of course some secrets as well. The kids give out most of the humor and fun in this story and i loved them all. I have to add that Adam McKay is Kasey's deceased husband and he is killed before this series began and somehow he still makes a heck of a impression in this book. This book was enjoyable. It made me laugh and it made me cry and it even made go download some music that's mentioned in the book. Read it and you'll see what i mean.

Find out more about Carolyn Brown and this series here www.carolynbrownbooks.com

No comments:

Post a Comment