Sunday, April 11, 2021

eARC Book review: Dream Spinner (Dream Team #3) by Kristen Ashley


Available May 25th 2021

eARC Provided by publisher through Netgalley

Hattie Yates has finally met the man of her dreams. Yet years of abuse from her demanding father have left her petrified of disappointment. She’s already failed to reach her goal of becoming a professional ballerina—she can’t handle the terrible consequences of another dream becoming a nightmare. But when a stalker sets their sights on Hattie, there’s only one man she dares to hope can help . . .

Axl Pantera knows Hattie is the only woman for him. Yet despite the attraction burning between them, Hattie refuses to let him in. The former soldier is determined to woo her into letting down her walls. And when danger comes calling, he’s up against more than her wary and bruised heart. Axl will do anything to prove to Hattie that they’re meant to be, but first, he’ll need to keep her safe.

Hattie Yates grew up with a overbearing father. Nothing was ever good enough. Axel Pantera had his own issues with his dad so he can relate. When Axel sees Hattie hurting herself he decides it's time to wade in and get Hattie to let him help. I loved these two they lift each up in so many ways. When she gets a stalker Hawk and all the boys are in to help out. This series a spin off of the Rock chick series so you can count  characters from that series to show up along with the chaos boys. You need a good block of time to start reading this book because you are not going to want to put it down.

Find out more about Kristen Ashley and this series here

No comments:

Post a Comment